Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy Generator

Mayor of Wyre

Wyre has appointed Councillor Jane Preston as Mayor of Wyre for 2024/25. Councillor Steve Nicholls has also been appointed as Deputy Mayor

Mayor Jane Preston’s charities for the year will be Sam’s Place and Fleetwood Town Community Trust.

Jane was appointed as a councillor in 2023 and has served on Planning Committee and Councillor Development Group.

If you are organising a local event and wish to request the Mayor's attendance, simply complete our online form at least 3 weeks before the date of your event.

Update cookies preferences