Important updates on Coronavirus (COVID-19):

Wyre’s Civic Centre reception in Poulton is now open from 10am - 3pm Monday to Friday. You can also contact us on 01253 891000 or email:

Click here for information about Coronavirus and our services

Your Wyre Online

In Your Area

UK Parliamentary elections June 2017

Parliamentary 2017 results

Wyre and Preston North

  • Election date: 8 June 2017
  • Electorate: 72,319
  • Ballot papers issued: 52,772
  • Number of rejected ballot papers: 126
  • Turnout: 72.97% 


Candidate name Party Votes Elected?
HEATON-BENTLEY Michelle Labour 18,438  
NORBURY Ruth Green 973  
POTTER John James Liberal Democrats 2,551  

Further information

Contact us

For further information or if you have any questions please contact us on:

Rate this page

Give us your feedback on this page!