Wyre Council

Mayor's competition winners

Published on Friday 16th December 2011

Mayor's competition winners

Following a competition in schools across the borough to design a Christmas card for the Mayor of Wyre, the winners have been chosen.

1st prize - Katie Huck from Carter's Charity Primary School, Preesall.

2nd prize - Kirsty Holden from Charles Saer Primary School, Fleetwood.

3rd prize - Rhys Dale from Royles Brook Primary School, Thornton Cleveleys.

All three children visited the Civic Centre to receive their prizes (gift cards) from the Mayor of Wyre, Councillor David Bannister, and are pictured in the Mayor's Parlour with their winning cards.

Katie's drawing was chosen for the Mayor's Christmas card, however all three were praised for their colourfulness and creativity.


Not the news you were looking for?

Browse more articles in the news archive, or use our advanced search.

Keep up to date

Subscribe to the Wyre Council RSS news feed.

Don't know what RSS is? Find out more.

Rate this page

Give us your feedback on this page!