Wyre Council

Candidates confirmed for Wyre and Preston North

Published on Tuesday 20th April 2010

A total of four candidates are bidding to become the next MP for Wyre and Preston North.

Nominations are now closed, leaving the following people standing for election on Thursday 6 May:

- Nigel Cecil (UKIP)
- Danny Gallagher (Liberal Democrats)
- Cat Smith (The Labour Party)
- Ben Wallace (The Conservative Party)

Ballot papers for residents in the Wyre and Preston North constituency who have registered for a postal vote will be sent out the week beginning Monday 26 April.

Not the news you were looking for?

Browse more articles in the news archive, or use our advanced search.

Keep up to date

Subscribe to the Wyre Council RSS news feed.

Don't know what RSS is? Find out more.

Rate this page

Give us your feedback on this page!