We are currently experiencing problems with our telephone system

We are working as quickly as possible to resolve this and we'll let you know when it's working again. In the meantime you can email us at mailroom@wyre.gov.uk

Your Wyre Online

In Your Area


Wyre Council is made up of 50 councillors who are democratically elected by the residents of Wyre every four years to represent the views and opinions of the communities.

Wyre's current Conservative majority council was elected in May 2015 and politically it is made up of:

Councillors decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They are responsible for:
  • Deciding how council services are provided
  • Ensuring that the services that the council provides are delivered in the most efficient and effective way
  • Fixing the rates of council tax and the fees that the council charges for its services
  • Determining how the council's money should be spent

Councillors have a responsibility to help the residents living within the ward in which they have been elected, with any difficulties that the council might be able to resolve and will discuss any concerns or problems relating to council services and listen to your views on issues that you feel are important. They must also represent the public interest generally as well as individuals within their ward.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. All members of the council are required to complete a register of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

Councillors are also required to register any gifts or hospitality they receive in their role as a Councillor on the gifts and hospitality register.

Councillors also have to declare at meetings they attend any financial or significant interest they have on any item being discussed. They may have to withdraw from the meeting whilst the issue is discussed and any such declarations are recorded in the minutes of the meeting.

Listen to the latest Full Council meeting

Key figures

The First Citizen of the borough

Alice Collinson - Mayor

Councillor Alice Collinson

Julie Robinson - Deputy Mayor

Councillor julie robinson 2

Ruling Party - Conservative

David Henderson - Leader of the council and Street Scene, Parks and Open Spaces Portfolio Holder

Councillor David Henderson

Ward: Breck

Party: Conservative

Alan Vincent - Deputy Leader of the council and Resources Portfolio Holder

Alan Vincent

Ward: Victoria and Norcross

Party: Conservative

Lynne Bowen - Leisure and Culture Portfolio Holder

Lynne Bowen

Ward: Hambleton and Stalmine

Party: Conservative

Planning and Economic Development Portfolio Holder Vacant Post


Party: Conservative

Roger Berry - Neighbourhood Services and Community Safety Portfolio Holder

Roger Berry

Ward: Hardhorn with Highcross

Party: Conservative

Michael Vincent - Health and Community Engagement Portfolio Holder

Councillor Michael Vincent

Ward: Carleton

Party: Conservative


Opposition - Labour

Rob Fail - Leader of the Labour Group 

Rob Fail

Ward: Jubilee


Council Services