The Civic Centre reception in Poulton is closed to visitors. You can still call us on 01253 891000 or email: mailroom@wyre.gov.uk

Lockwood Surgery remains open for appointments only and the site will be open for vaccination clinics (by appointment). Please wear a face covering in the building unless you are exempt.

Click here for information about Coronavirus and our services

Your Wyre Online

In Your Area

Christmas collection changes

Christmas tree Published Tuesday, 15 December 2020

Don’t forget there will be changes to the days on which your grey refuse, purple sacks and recycling bins will be collected over the festive period.

Details can be found on your collections calendar, or from the table below. Please ensure that your bins are presented by 7am.

Real Christmas trees will be collected on your usual recycling collection day from 11 January to 22 January, depending on your collection day. Please place your real tree next to your blue recycling bin – please note it will be collected by a separate wagon and must be out for 07.00 am.

Please read the table below for your collection changes carefully, as some collection days are earlier / later than normal.

Normal Collection Day

Scheduled Day

Monday 21st Dec 20

Saturday 19th Dec 20

Tuesday 22nd Dec 20

Monday 21st Dec 20

Wednesday 23rd Dec 20

Tuesday 22nd Dec 20

Thursday 24th Dec 20

Wednesday 23rd Dec 20

Friday 25th Dec 20

Thursday 24th Dec 20

   

Monday 28th Dec 20

Monday 28th Dec 20

Tuesday 29th Dec 20

Tuesday 29th Dec 20

Wednesday 30th Dec 20

Wednesday 30th Dec 20

Thursday 31st Dec 20

Thursday 31st Dec 20

Friday 1st Jan 21

Saturday 2nd Jan 21

Keep up to date