Important updates on Coronavirus (COVID-19):

Wyre’s Civic Centre reception in Poulton is closed to visitors. You can still contact us on 01253 891000 or email: mailroom@wyre.gov.uk

Click here for information about Coronavirus and our services

Your Wyre Online

In Your Area

The great recycling roadshow

Recycle Published Thursday, 13 February 2020

Join Wyre Council for the great recycling roadshow. On offer will be hints and tips on how to recycle more, as well as introduce some of the changes coming to your recycling in April 2020.

The council will be in various locations across the borough.

Following customer feedback, the council will be replacing the green recycling boxes with a red lidded wheeled bin in April. This change will make it easier for you to recycle more at your doorstep.

The council is also encouraging residents to squash bottles and cardboard to make more room in bins.

They will also be bringing you hints and tips on how to repurpose your green boxes once your new red lidded bin arrives.

Ideas include using the boxes to grow your own fruit and veg, making a toy box or storing your garden tools.

Join the roadshow on the following dates:

Monday 17 Feb, 9am – 11:30am Young Inskip People Centre. 12pm – 2:30pm, St. Michael’s Village Hall

Wednesday 19 February, 9am – 11:30am Cherstanc Square, Garstang. 12pm – 2:30pm, Cabus Village Hall

Friday 21 Feb, 9am – 11:30am Bilsborrow Village Hall. 12pm – 2:30pm, Lord St, Fleetwood

Tuesday 25 Feb, 9am – 11:30am Shoreways, Lancaster Road, Knott End.

Wednesday 26 Feb 9am – 11:30am, the Village Centre, Great Eccleston.

Thursday 27 Feb, 9am – 11:30am, Kirkland Village Hall. 12pm – 2:30pm, Forton Primary School

Monday 2 March, 9am – 11:30am, Stalmine Village Hall. 12pm- 2:30pm, Thornton Little Theatre

Wednesday 4 March, 9am – 11:30am, School Lane, Pilling. 12pm- 2:30pm, the Plaza, Cleveleys

Friday 6 March, 9am – 11:30am, Poulton Town Centre. 12pm – 2:30pm, West View, Fleetwood

Tuesday 10 March, 9am – 11:30am, Catterall Village Hall. 12pm – 2:30pm, Hambleton Village Hall

Thursday 12 March, 9am – 11:30am, Calder Vale Country Club. 12pm – 2:30pm, Claughton Memorial Hall

For more information on your waste and recycling in Wyre, visit www.wyre.gov.uk/binsandrecycling or visit www.wyre.gov.uk/redbin for information on the new red lidded bin for plastic, tin and glass.

Keep up to date