The Civic Centre reception in Poulton is open 10am - 3pm Monday to Friday. You can also call us on 01253 891000 or email:

You will be required to wear a face covering when visiting the Civic Centre reception and Lockwood Surgery, unless you are exempt.

Click here for information about Coronavirus and our services

Your Wyre Online

In Your Area

Wyre sports awards

Wyre's sports awards recognise local sports clubs, volunteers, coaches and all involved in sport at a community level.

From talented stars of track and field to those who dedicate their time and efforts behind the scenes, the awards are a celebration of excellence and dedication in local sport.

All the winners are put forward to represent Wyre at the Lancashire Sports Awards on Friday 22 November 2019, the largest celebration of amateur sport in the county. The awards have been developed in partnership with each of Lancashire's local authorities in order to celebrate sporting achievement and spread best practice.

Nominations for 2019 awards

Nominations have now closed for this year's sport awards.

Categories 2019

  • Volunteer of the year
  • Coach of the year
  • Club of the year
  • Lifetime achievement award
  • Service to underrepresented groups 
  • Community project of the year
  • Young achiever of the year
  • Primary school of the year
  • Secondary school of the year

Wyre Sports Awards 2018 winners


  • Primary School of the Year – Chaucer Primary School
  • Community Project of the Year – Piling 20-20 – Overall Winners
  • Secondary School of the Year – Garstang Community Academy
  • Club of the Year – Wyre Netball club
  • Volunteer of the Year – Ian Davies (Norcross CC)
  • Young Achiever of the Year  – Gracie Slater
  • Coach of the Year – Daniel Orwin
  • Lifetime Achievement – Norman Cowburn – (Fleetwood Swimming Club)

Images from 2018 awards

Lancashire Sports Awards 2018

Rate this page

Give us your feedback on this page!