## **NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS**

## Lancashire County Council

## **Election of a County Councillor for**

Wyre Rural East

- **Notice is hereby given that:** 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Wyre Rural East will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
BONSER Oliver James	18 Pincroft Close, Catterall, PR3 1NX	Labour and Co- operative Party	John S Moore (+)	Catherine A Bonser (++)
DARBY Neil	28 Spindle Road, Preston, PR4 0PU	Liberal Democrats	Charles H Davis (+)	Frances M Davis (++)
MONTAGUE Caroline Elizabeth	(address in Wyre)	Green Party	Thomas B Briggs (+)	Mary B Carter (++)
TOMLINSON James David	Bilsborrow Hall Farm, Preston, Lancashire, PR3 0RP	Reform UK	Eleanor D Tomlinson (+)	Roy W Bassnett (++)
TURNER Shaun Gerard	Waterside, Garstang Road, Bilsborrow, Preston, PR3 0RE	The Conservative Party Candidate	Ross J Barnes-Gott (+)	Susan E Turner (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Catterall Village Hall, Garstang Road, Catterall	51	WSA-1 to WSA-2175	
Claughton Memorial Hall, Stubbins Lane, Claughton-on-Brock	52	WSB-1 to WSB-821	
Bilsborrow Village Hall, Garstang Road, Bilsborrow	53	WSC-1 to WSC-1015	
Calder Vale Village Hall, Victoria Terrace, Calder Vale	54	WTA1-2 to WTA1-416	
Ss Mary & Michael RC School, Castle Lane, Bonds,, Garstang	55	WTA2-1 to WTA2-1727	
Cabus Village Hall, A6 Road, Cabus	56	WUA-1 to WUA-1407	
Scout Headquarters, Kepple Lane, Garstang, Preston	57	WUB-1 to WUB-1925	
Scout Headquarters, Kepple Lane, Garstang, Preston	58	WUB-1926 to WUB-3762 WUC2-1 to WUC2-117	
Nateby County Primary School, Longmoor Lane, Nateby	59	WUC1-1 to WUC1-285	
Kirkland & Catterall Memorial Hall, The Avenue, Kirkland	62	WVC-1 to WVC-228	
Bleasdale Parish Hall, (opposite Primary School), Bleasdale	73	WZA-1 to WZA-101	
Scorton Village Hall, Factory Brow, Scorton	75	WZC-1 to WZC-567	

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Rebecca Huddleston Deputy Returning Officer