## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## **UK Parliamentary election**

## For the Fylde constituency

- 1. An Election is to be held for of a Member of Parliament to serve Fylde Constituency.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the offices of the (Acting) Returning Officer, Town Hall, Lytham St Annes, FY8 1LW during the times stated below.
- 3. Nominations papers must be delivered to the (Acting) Returning Officer at Town Hall, Lytham St Annes, FY8 1LW on any day after the date of this notice, Tuesday Friday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. but no later than 4pm on Friday 7 June 2024.
- 4. The £500 deposit can be paid by legal tender or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as banker in the United Kingdom by BACS or cash.
- 5. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4 July 2024.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Tuesday 18 June 2024. Applications can be made online: <u>https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</u>
- New applications to vote by post, and amendments or cancellations of existing postal votes or proxy vote arrangements must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Lytham St Annes, FY8 1LW by 5 p.m. on Wednesday 19 June 2024. Applications can be made online: <u>https://www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote</u>
- Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday 26 June 2024. Applications can be made online: <u>https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authoritycertificate</u>
- 9. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Lytham St Annes, FY8 1LW by 5 p.m. on Wednesday 26 June 2024. Some applications can be made online: <u>https://www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote</u>
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Lytham St Annes, FY8 1LW by 5 p.m. on Thursday 4 July 2024.

Dated: Monday 3 June 2024

(Acting) Returning Officer: Tracy Manning