Your Wyre Online

In Your Area

Elections news

  • Are you ready to vote?

    Remember to vote in the local elections this Thursday

    Published on Tuesday, 02 May 2017

    Everything you need to know about polling day on Thursday 4 May.

  • Elections 2015

    Call for voters in Wyre to register in time for elections this May

    Published on Tuesday, 21 March 2017

    With local elections taking place in just a few weeks, voters in Wyre are being urged to make sure they are registered to vote and able to take part on polling day, Thursday 4 May.

  • Housing

    Annual household canvass

    Published on Thursday, 08 September 2016

    As from Tuesday next week, canvassers will be visiting homes in Wyre to hand deliver reminder forms to households that have not responded to the initial Household Enquiry form.

  • Housing

    Canvassers needed in Wyre

    Published on Monday, 01 August 2016

    Wyre Council is looking for people who would like to earn money carrying out a door-to-door canvass of local households.

  • Elections 2015

    Make sure you know how to have your say on 5 May

    Published on Monday, 25 April 2016

    Voters in Wyre are being reminded to make sure they are ready to take part in the Lancashire Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) elections on Thursday 5 May.

  • Ballot box

    Make sure you know how to have your say on 5 May

    Published on Wednesday, 06 April 2016

    Voters in Wyre are being reminded to make sure they are ready to take part in the Lancashire Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) elections on Thursday 5 May.

  • Elections vote

    Get ready for elections in May

    Published on Tuesday, 01 March 2016

    Make sure you're registered to vote in the Police and Crime Commissioner elections.

  • Make sure you’re registered to vote

    Published on Friday, 02 October 2015

    Wyre’s annual household canvass is underway to make sure residents are correctly registered to vote.

  • Canvassers needed in Wyre

    Published on Tuesday, 25 August 2015

    Extra help is needed in Fleetwood – Park Ward and Pharos Ward.

  • Make sure you have your say on 7 May

    Published on Wednesday, 06 May 2015

    Voters are being reminded to make sure they are ready to take part in the UK Parliamentary General election and local elections taking place on Thursday 7 May.

  • Elections 2015

    Published on Friday, 10 April 2015

    Find out everything you need to know about the upcoming elections.

Council Services