Your Wyre Online

In Your Area

Leisure and tourism news

  • mkt

    Cleveleys Market update

    Published on Monday, 17 September 2018

    As from this Wednesday, the trial Cleveleys Market will be moving to Derby Road West car park

  • Funding announced for Access Fylde Coast project

    Funding announced for Access Fylde Coast project

    Published on Saturday, 15 September 2018

    Jake Berry MP has today announced that a coastal project involving Disability First as well as Wyre, Blackpool and Fylde Councils is set to receive a grant of £985,522.

  • c and b

    Bobby Ball is back in Fleetwood by popular demand!

    Published on Thursday, 13 September 2018

    Following a sell-out show and rave reviews last year, Bobby Ball is bringing his play The Dressing Room to Fleetwood once again.

  • winner

    Fleetwood Market wins Best Of Britain Award

    Published on Thursday, 30 August 2018

    Our 180-year-old Lancashire market that successfully mixes the old with the new set its stall out to win a major enterprise award.

  • c market

    Cleveleys Street Market to start this August

    Published on Tuesday, 28 August 2018

    A new street market is to launch in Cleveleys on Wednesday 29 August 2018 on The Plaza at the top of Victoria Road West.

  • quest

    ‘QUEST’ a new show coming to Marine Hall this September

    Published on Thursday, 23 August 2018

    The family friendly event takes place at the venue on Saturday 8 September 2018 at 7pm.

  • wedding

    The Mount Pavilion in Fleetwood held it's very first Wedding Ceremony this August!

    Published on Monday, 20 August 2018

    Congratulations to Karen and David Poole who were the first couple to be married at The Mount Pavilion in Fleetwood on Saturday 11 August 2018.

  • Discover Wyre during this year’s Heritage Open Days

    Heritage Open Days

    Published on Friday, 10 August 2018

    This year, there’s lots to discover in Wyre during Heritage Open Days.

  • butterfly

    Discover Larkholme Grasslands this summer

    Published on Tuesday, 07 August 2018

    If you're running out of ideas of how to keep the kids entertained this summer then read on.

  • food fest

    The Fylde Coast Food and Drink Festival

    Published on Friday, 03 August 2018

    The Fylde Coast Food and Drink Festival is back at Marine Hall for its 6th year on Sunday 12 August. Come along between 10am and 4pm for a delicious day out for all the family – entry is free and there’s plenty to buy and try!

  • Summer stuff

    Summer Stuff!

    Published on Friday, 06 July 2018

    Looking for things to do with your family this summer? Take a look at our online Summer Stuff guide!

  • fish

    The Fish Project - join in artist workshop sessions

    Published on Tuesday, 03 July 2018

    Join in with artist in residence Linda Copeland at Fleetwood Market to create each piece of the mechanical fish which will be displayed in the market and in the SpareParts parade on Sunday 15th July!

  • bon jovi

    The Jon Bon Jovi Experience comes to Marine Hall!

    Published on Tuesday, 29 May 2018

    The not to be missed Bon Jovi experience takes places on Friday 8 June at 7.30pm at Marine Hall in Fleetwood. One of the most iconic bands of the 80’s, Bon Jovi had platinum selling albums and a plethora of anthemic singles around the world. The Bon Jovi Experience is the world’s first and finest tribute and the fact that they have performed live with Jon Bon Jovi himself and are featured on the official Bon Jovi website tells you all you need to know.

  • Heritage Open Days

    Heritage Open Days: What’s on your doorstep?

    Published on Friday, 01 September 2017

    Wyre is hosting a series of special activities to celebrate Heritage Open Days from Thursday 7 – Sunday 10 September.

  • Ray Quinn

    A bumper line up for 2015 at Marine Hall, Fleetwood

    Published on Monday, 05 January 2015

    It’s Marine Hall’s 80th birthday next year and to celebrate there’s a jam packed calendar of shows and events coming up in 2015.

Find out more about...

Council Services